lockerjnr.blogg.se

Getwindowtext vba example
Getwindowtext vba example













In that case I got the VB-message of error 91. In the last line of ErrHandling I placed and Cstr(Hwnd) as well. Besides, since I can't get this function running, I'm not sure if it works any better then Get(Next)Window, in combination with IsWindowVisible. Maybe I've translated the C-declaration the wrong way. I've tried to do it with EnumWindows, but maybe my declaration is not good: As soon as the program gets into the EnumWindowsProc function I have, even before any statement gets executed, an error 91 (Object variable or With block not set).ĮnumWindows is in the Win32 API-reference helpfile I have, but not in the API-loader which comes with VB 5.0. It has to be the same as in Ctrl-Alt-Del, but I don't know how Windows filters the windows when you press Ctrl-Alt-Del.

getwindowtext vba example

I can trace them back, but the end-user won't be able to do that. When I call everything I get a list with numerous windows I've never heard of. When I only ask for the non-hidden windows, I can get them except for the ones in the SysTray (like QuickRes or MagnaRam). In the Ctrl-Alt-Del window you only see the ones connected to a real application. Yes, I've tried this and it works, but in the list I get there are a few too much applications.















Getwindowtext vba example